top of page

FC Ukraine United are the winners of 2010 Ukrainian Independence Day Soccer Tournament

On Saturday, August 21st, 2010 FC Ukraine United participated in 4th Annual Ukrainian Independence Day Tournament. In the last three past tournaments FC Ukraine United were the winners! Seven teams were divided in two groups: Group A USC Diaspora Vorkuta Zenit Group B USC Karpaty FC Ukraine United Sloviyany Slavutych

Group Matches: FC Ukraine United - Sloviyany 2-0 FC Ukraine United - Slavutych 2-1 FC Ukraine United - USC Karpaty 5-2 Semifinals: FC Ukraine United - Diaspora 1-1 (3-1 pen) FC Zenit - USC Karpaty 0-1 Final: FC Ukraine United - USC Karpaty 1-1 (2-1pen) FC Ukraine United once again, fourth year in the row are the winners of Ukrainian Independence Day Tournament! Also there were other awards: Best Striker in the tournament - Denys Yanchuk (FC Ukraine United) Best Goalkeeper in the tournament - Nikita Zemskov (FC Ukraine United) FC Ukraine United very thankful to our sponsors, fans, families, friends and everyone else who shared this beautiful event with us and cheered for our team!


bottom of page